Tuesday, 3 April 2018

Terrific Timelines Dinosaurs Review

We were very excited to receive the Terrific Timelines: Dinosaurs by Richard Ferguson and Isabel Thomas with illustrations by Aude Van Ryn to review. Both my children love dinosaurs and often are wearing t-shirts with dinosaurs from the Jurassic era. My daughter's favourite dinosaur is the Tyrannosaurus Rex (T-Rex) with its big teeth and little arms.
Even though they love dinosaurs, I must admit that we don't really don't know the facts about dinosaurs and even that there was several eras of dinosaurs. This fascinating book features 20 dinosaurs from the from all three prehistoric eras: Triassic, Jurassic and Cretaceous. Each dinosaur has it own fact file.
SHARE:

Saturday, 18 November 2017

Organizing For Your Lifestyle: Adaptable Inspirations from Socks to Suitcases by Jane Stoller - Book Review

In the last year, I have read quite of few online editorial articles about the benefits of decluttering your home, mind and life. Our home is a very typical home that is filled with too many toys, clothes and general stuff. I do believe that one of the best ways of creating positive changes in my family and my life is to look at ways to improve our home environment. A more organised home have many benefits including less time searching for items and less clutter to sort constantly. 

When I received an email offering to receive a copy of Jane Stoller's book titled "Organizing For Your Lifestyle: Adaptable Inspirations from Socks to Suitcases", I was very interested to reading. From a very young age, Jane had a passion from organising her possessions and storage options as an adult. 

This books if filled with interesting information about the science behind the stress behind disorganisation and how changing your lifestyle to be more organised can benefit your life. Some of the benefits expressed by Jane include: healthy eating; more likely to exercise; sleep better in clean sheets; improved finances and improve relationships with partner. 

Jane has travelled and lived around the world and often with limited closest space. Jane shares some very practical ways to organise your closet including examples of storage options that can be purchased from several major retailers. She provides some helpful advice when it comes to hangers and how important invest in the appropriate hangers for your garments. She suggested black velvet wire hangers because they don't require lots of space and your clothes will not slip off. 
SHARE:

Wednesday, 20 September 2017

Gold Star Books for Back to School - Parragon Books Review

After 6 weeks of Summer Holidays, it was time to head to back to school for Big Sister (Year 1) and Little Brother to start regular Preschool. We were all very excited when Parragon UK sent us some Gold Stars books to give them a kick-start into the new school year.
This post contains affiliate links. For more information, view disclosures HERE
We received from the Gold Stars Collection, the “Wipe-Clean Numbers” book (3-5 years) and the “Big Workbook Handwriting” book (4-7 years). Big Sister instantly grabbed a pencil and started doing the exercises in the Handwriting book. This book is designed for Early Learning and KS1 level and starts with pencil control and shape exercises for those just starting to form letters.
SHARE:

Thursday, 1 June 2017

2017 Disney Book Week - Tangled and Frozen Magic of the Northern Lights - Parragon Book Review

In honour of Disney Book Week from May 15th to June 11th, 2017, we were sent from the Disney Movie Collection the titles Frozen Magic of the Northern Lights released early 2017 and Tangled. We are very excited to add these books to our collection.
This post contains affiliate links. For more information, view disclosures HERE

SHARE:

Friday, 28 April 2017

Beauty and the Beast Book Collection - Parragon Books Review

In honour of the recent cinema release of Disney's Beauty and the Beast, we were sent the Disney Beauty and the Beast: Write, Inspire, Create book and Disney Beauty and the Beast: Book of the Film. Both of these books are aimed at 8 - 12 years old.
This post contains affiliate links. For more information, view disclosures HERE
Disney Beauty and the Beast: Write, Inspire, Create is written to inspire young writers. There are many different writing prompts to encourage the most beginner writer to create literary masterpieces. This book will help your child create stores, diary entries, and imagine being in the enchanted castle with Belle and the Beast.
SHARE:

Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Start Little Learn Big Book Collection - Parragon Books Review

After Little Brother and I recently reviewed the Little Learners Book Collection from Parragon Books, I was asked if Big Sister and I would be interested in reviewing the Start Little Learn Big collection that is aimed at 3 to 6 year olds. Big Sister just turned 5 years old so she was the perfect age to discover this book collection. We were given a sneak peak at these new books in this collection that launch date is April 4, 2017. 
Start Little Learn Big Parragon Books
This post contains affiliate links. For more information, view disclosures HERE
Big Sister was very excited to open the beautifully designed book box that contained the following titles: Numbers I Know; Opposites: Lift-the-Flap; and I Can ShareAll these books encourage exploring with touch and illustrated with bright stimulating colours.
SHARE:

Monday, 16 January 2017

Little Learners Book Collection - Parragon Books Review

There was very exciting news at Parragon Books the beginning of 2017 with the relaunch of the Little Learners book collection for babies and toddlers. This refresh imprint of books continues the tradition of creating books that encourage learning and creates special bonding moments between children and parents. 

Little Boy and I were extremely excited to be chosen to review a very special Little Learners Book Buddies Box filled with five adorable new books. Little Boy loved opening the box and unwrapping the purple tissue paper to discover these books. 
This post contains affiliate links. For more information, view disclosures HERE
The titles that we were sent were: Mummy and Baby; I Can Say Please; Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star; Incy Wincy Spider; and Cow Says Moo. All these books encourage exploring with touch and illustrated with very calming colours. 
SHARE:

Tuesday, 3 January 2017

Factivity Robots and Gadgets - Parragon Books #Review

We have been Parragon Book Buddies for over a year now and we have enjoyed reviewing many interesting books. In December, we were sent a brand new book called Factivity Robots and Gadgets that was released on January 3rd, 2017. The recommended age is 5-8 years.
This post contains affiliate links. For more information, view disclosures here
SHARE:

Friday, 10 June 2016

Disney Movie Collection Books - Parragon Books #Review

In honour of Disney Book Week from May 23rd to June 12th, 2016, Disney and Parragon Books launched a UK retail event that is encouraging children to develop a love of reading from an early age. We were very excited when we were sent the Disney Movie Collection titles Frozen and The Jungle Book.
Disney Movie Collection Books Frozen The Jungle Book
This post contains affiliate links. For more information, view disclosures here
SHARE:

Tuesday, 12 April 2016

Disney Art Therapy Colouring Books - Parragon Books #Review

As a member of the Parragon Books "Book Buddies" Team we received the Disney Frozen Art Therapy Colouring Bookand Disney Princess Art Therapy Colouring Book this month. These books are filled with beautiful complex black and white designs that are truly magical. My four year old daughter enjoyed looking at all the designs and colouring in a few pages but these books are more suited to older children or adults.  
This post contains affiliate links. For more information, view disclosures here
SHARE:

Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Moodles Presents HAPPY - Moodle Your Way to a Smile #Review

I was very interest to review the Moodles Presents Happyfrom Parragon Books. A normal day for me includes chasing after my children and bouncing from one activity to another in hopes to complete a task from my endless to-do list. One of goals for 2016 is to take some time to focus on me. Find a moment each day to relax and reflect on my life. Most days I ride a rollercoaster of emotions. One minute I am happy and the next minute about to cry in frustration.
This post contains affiliate links. For more information, view disclosures here
The idea behind this book is to take a fews minutes to change your mood. By doing the activities you may find you changing your mood from sad to happy or mad to glad. It is not a "happy pill" but a way to reflect and maybe distract your mind from negative or overwhelming thoughts. Each person reading this book will have an unique experience but hopefully positive.
SHARE:

Tuesday, 12 January 2016

Fire Station Activity Book and Playset by Parragon Books #Review

We were very excited when after Christmas we opened our newest item from Parragon Books to review. We were sent the Fire Station Activity Book and Playset. My daughter loves fire engines. The set includes a fire station and fire engine to assemble, multiple firefighting pieces, and an activity book.

SHARE:

Monday, 9 November 2015

The Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen - Parragon Book Buddies #Review

We have lots of books around the LadyBug Home. My husband and I also love buying new books for our children. Every once in a while, we buy or are given a book that just feels very special. This month, Paragon Books sent us a copy of The Fairy Tales of Hans Christian Andersen retold by Mandy Archer. This book cover is a gorgeous purple cloth-effect cover with silver foiling and colourful swan illustration.

SHARE:

Sunday, 11 October 2015

Pumpkins Pumpkins Everywhere - Parragon Book Buddies #Review

We were very excited when our new book arrived from Parragon Books for October. This month's book is "Pumpkins, Pumpkins Everywhere" by Smriti Parasadam-Halls and Lorena Alvarez. Halloween is one of our favourite time of year in our home so we were thrilled to receive a new Halloween themed book with its colourful glittery front cover. 
SHARE:

Thursday, 10 September 2015

Spot A Lot: Vehicles Storybook and Jigsaw - Parragon Book Buddies #Review

One of my highlights of attending BritMums Live 2015 was meeting the team of Parragon Books that were looking for "Book Buddies". It is no question that we love books in our home and truly can never have too many. I was very excited when I was accepted to be a "Book Buddies" and then just waited for our first book to arrive. 

On a rainy day the end of August,  we excited to receive package from Parragon Books. Little LadyBug (LL) and Bumblebee Boy (BB) were getting a little restless being trapped inside for the day but very excited to discover we had been sent the "Spot a Lot: Vehicles Storybook and Jigsaw".
SHARE:
© LadyBug Home and Designs. All rights reserved.
Blogger Templates by pipdig